top of page

Real Parties : Ghetto Fabulous 40th

Seriously, I , We, do not have enough themed parties!

My Best friend, my sister, lives and works in France, when she reached 40, she was in Paris and with most of us living in South Africa and not being able to celebrate this important milestone in her life, we decided to create a surprise party on my own Birthday for her with this fun theme. In true Ghetto style, we charged everyone R50 cover charge, hired a DJ, bought some fantastic meat at Spar in Paddocks for an EPIC braai and pool party in Sunset Beach.

For the party decor, I used plastic cutlery, paper plates, cheap wipe off tableclothes I found at PEP Stores, paper straws, this ridiculously ugly roller paper towel in red, empty canned food tins (typical SA brands) copies of The Voice and Die Son, and typical Cape Coloured snacks, games like dominoes and cards

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page